Chamber of Commerce

About Us

    The Greater Jackson Chamber Partnership is a non-profit organization, which was originally chartered on August 23, 1880, as the Jackson Board of Trade and Cotton Exchange.

    It was established by city of business and professional men in the city of Jackson to promote interests beneficial to individual businesses and the city as a whole. On September 12, 1921, the Jackson Board of Trade changed its name to the Jackson Chamber of Commerce. While formed primarily to serve the city of Jackson, the needs of its Chamber members had changed over 112 years. The Jackson Chamber of Commerce became the MetroJackson Chamber of Commerce in 1992 and expanded its boundaries to cover all of Hinds, Madison and Rankin counties. In 2007, the name changed to the Greater Jackson Chamber Partnership to reflect the growth of the economic development division’s area which added Warren County.

    The Partnership boasts 1,400 members representing more than 200,000 employees in the Metro Jackson Area. Our members range from the sole proprietors to the largest corporations. Our Board of Directors and the Chamber staff are dedicated to enhancing the financial climate of the metropolitan business community by promoting all members with opportunities to expand their business.

    Led by a 40-member volunteer Board of Directors, the Greater Jackson Chamber Partnership’s vision is to improve the growth of local and regional industry through the enhancement of the quality of life for all area citizens, the development of strong relationships within the regional community, and to provide tangible economic benefits to member businesses throughout the Central Mississippi region.

    Our mission statement is to foster economic growth and to improve the quality of life in the Greater Jackson Area by facilitation and providing leadership to businesses, organizations, governmental entities or other interested citizens.

    Greater Jackson

    Chamber Staff

    Jeff Rent
    President & CEO
    (601) 948-7575, Ext. 240

    Angelique Rawls
    Executive Vice President
    (601) 948-7575, Ext. 260

    Gabby Nuzzo
    Senior Vice President of Economic Development
    (601) 948-7575, Ext. 241

    Debi Green
    Vice President
    (601) 948-7575, Ext. 251

    Stephen Latham
    Economic Development Analyst & Graphic Designer

    Board of Directors

    2024 Executive Committee

    Kabah Ealy

    Tim Mask
    Chairman Elect

    Jeff Rent

    Ed Gardner
    Chairman Emeritus

    Johnny Donaldson
    Executive Member

    Gabriel Prado
    Executive Member

    Johnny Ray
    Executive Member

    Tom Troxler
    Executive Member

    John Wise
    Executive Member

    2024 Board of Directors

    Mary Kathryn Allen
    Horne, LLP
    Rosa Beckett
    Jackson Municipal Airport Authority
    David Blount
    MS State Legislator
    Michael Booker
    Cadence Bank
    Carolyn Boteler
    David Bowman
    Neel-Schaffer, Inc.
    Matt Davidson
    Atmos Energy
    Sam Dean
    Merit Health
    Johnny Donaldson
    Kabah Ealy
    La’Verne Edney
    Butler Snow, LLP
    Ed Gardner
    Entergy Mississippi
    Mike Gladney
    Haddox Reid Eubank Betts, PLLC
    Errick Greene
    Jackson Public Schools
    Harold Hart
    Elim’s Art Concepts
    Whit Hughes
    Ergon/Alliant Construction
    Wendy Hutchins
    Watkins Construction
    Tamika Jenkins
    Hinds County Economic Development District
    Michael Jordan
    Belhaven University
    Peter Keith
    Felecia Lyles
    Hope Enterprise Corporation
    Tim Mask
    Willie O’Neal
    SOL Engineering
    Marc Petro
    Community Bank
    David Pharr
    Law Office of David Pharr
    Gabriel Prado
    PraCon Global Investment Group
    Johnny Ray
    BankFirst Financial Services
    James Rigney
    Pruett Companies
    Jim Shelson
    Phelps Dunbar
    Walt Stephens
    Regions Bank
    Craig Stovall
    Nucor Steel Jackson, Inc.
    Victor Taylor
    Nissan North America
    Ricky Thigpen
    Visit Jackson
    Marcus Thompson
    Jackson State Univerisity
    Tom Troxler
    Rankin First
    Bobbie Ware
    MS Baptist Medical Center Jackson
    Kyle Williams
    Brunini Law
    John Wise
    Dan Woods
    St. Dominic Health Services